Free Webinar-The Power of Stories: Engaging your American Government Students

Scott Abernathy

There is a growing body of research that points to the power of stories in helping students learn and remember core content.

Please join SAGE / CQ Press author and award-winning professor Scott Abernathy (University of Minnesota) for a discussion on effective ways to use the power of stories to teach students the key concepts of American Government.

The discussion will address teaching strategies with a focus on:

  • Engaging students by introducing a wide range of stories into your teaching
  • Integrating the diversity of Americans’ lived experiences into your course
  • Using stories to highlight how the American political system is the product of strategies, calculations, and miscalculations of countless individuals

Most of the hour-long session will be facilitated as a “Town Hall” (a question-and-answer format), and opportunities to submit questions will be offered to you upon registration and throughout the session.

Thursday, March 30th

10 am PST| 11 am MST| 12 pm CST| 1 pm EST | 5 pm GMT

register_now_button_blue-300x163

     
This entry was posted in Politics, SAGE Connection, Tips for You. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply