Free Webinar: Why Do They Do It? Tips for Teaching Intro Criminology

If you’re a criminology professor, you may be wondering how you can more fully engage your students. Whether you’ve been teaching for 20 years or 2 years, it’s likely that you’ve encountered challenges in your classroom. Join SAGE author and award winning professor Stephen G. Tibbetts for a lively discussion of these challenges and opportunities along with some tips for teaching an even better intro to criminology course.

Stephen Tibbetts

In this free webinar, Tibbetts will discuss:

  • Helping students to connect theory with crime
  • Engaging students by using weird & high-profile crimes
  • Using real-world case studies in class

Join us for this next installment of #SAGETalks on Wednesday, March 29th at 10am PST. Be sure to register by clicking here to secure your spot, as space is limited.

Wednesday, March 29th

10 am PST| 11 am MST| 12 pm CST| 1 pm EST | 5 pm GMT

register_now_button_blue-300x163

     
This entry was posted in Criminology & Criminal Justice, SAGE Connection, Tips for You. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply