Free Webinar: Learn the essentials of data visualization

How do you see your data? Just numbers in a table? Want to unlock the insights that those figures could provide if only you could present the data in a new or innovative way? Join us on Friday, June 10th for a free webinar with two experts in data visualization for a wide-ranging discussion on determining what sort of visualization works best for your data and how to optimize data design.

Speakers Stephanie Evergreen, a US-based expert on using research to present data effectively, and Andy Kirk, a UK-based apostle for better designed data visualization, will provide their unique takes on data viz before taking questions from webinar viewers.

IMG_1987

Stephanie Evergreen

Evergreen runs Evergreen Data, a data presentation consulting firm with recent clients that include Time, Verizon, Adobe, World Bank, and United Nations. She is an internationally recognized data visualization expert with a PhD in research which included a dissertation on effective data presentation. Her first book, Presenting Data Effectively, was the #1 New Release in Social Sciences on Amazon in both the US and the UK for several weeks.

image001

Andy Kirk

Kirk launched his visualisingdata.com website in 2010 and became a freelance data viz consultant the next year, offering his vision to global behemoths including Disney, Intel, WHO, OECD and McKinsey. He also spent 18 months working as a co-investigator on ‘Seeing Data’ research project, funded by the Arts & Humanities Research Council and hosted by the University of Sheffield, which explored visualization literacy among the general public.

Both Evergreen and Kirk have new books from SAGE Publishing, Effective Data Visualization: The Right Chart for the Right Data from Evergreen and Data Visualisation: A Handbook for Data Driven Design from Kirk.

Friday, June 10th| 8am PDT| 9am MST| 1oam CST| 11am EST | 4pm GMT

register_now_button_blue-300x163

 

 

     
This entry was posted in SAGE Connection, Tips for You. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply