Free Webinar- Libraries and Local Businesses: Best practices for supporting your entrepreneurs

image

Nicolette Warisse Sosulski

Many public libraries across the US have become invaluable resources to growing small businesses and hopeful entrepreneurs in local communities. In this one-hour webinar, Nicolette Warisse Sosulski, business librarian for the Portage (Mich.) District Library and recipient of the 2011 Gale Cengage Learning Award for Excellence in Business Librarianship, will share her expertise as an active supporter of local business growth. For example:
• What standing resources and events does she provide at her library and how were they put together?
• What has she and others at Portage Library done to market these resources to the community?
• How does she manage expectations for those who walk in and look to the library for all of their answers?
• What else has she learned from her experiences supporting small businesses?

The presentation will be followed by a lively Q&A.
Please join us Thursday, March 31, 2016

11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Pacific | 12:00 – 1:00 p.m. Mountain | 1:00 -2:00 p.m. Central | 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. Eastern

Interested in learning more about supporting business growth at your library? Join us at the SAGE Publishing booth #1728 at the Public Library Association Meeting (April 5-9) to learn about SAGE’s resources for businesses. Refreshments will be served.

register_now_button_blue-300x163-300x163

     
This entry was posted in SAGE Connection, SAGE news. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply