Free Webinar: Supporting Serendipitous Discovery in the Scholarly Research Process

In SAGE’s latest discoverability white paper, we share the results of original research into an often overlooked aspect of discovery for today’s scholarly researcher –serendipitous discovery is an information-seeking method by which scholars uncover surprising connections between content and concepts. The paper reveals new insights into the search preferences and practices that lead to indirect and unplanned discovery, as a well as a multitude of opportunities for information professionals to aid readers in serendipity within their research journey.

Moderated by infoDOCKET editor Gary Price, in this one-hour webinar, white paper authors Lettie Conrad and Alan Maloney of SAGE will share the findings from their research and present a range of publisher solutions, including SAGE Recommends. We expect a lively Q&A with the audience to follow.

Tuesday, February 16| 8am PST| 9am MST| 10am CST| 11am EST

register_now_button_blue-300x163

     
This entry was posted in SAGE Connection, SAGE news. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply