FREE Webinar – Online Videos: The Student’s Perspective

“Visual literacy is a given for students today” – Angela Carreno, Head of Collection Development, NYU

iPad_video_smallIn today’s learning environment, videos are a common tool students and professors use constantly. From flipped classrooms, MOOCs, and distance education, to hybrid classrooms and individual study, it is no wonder that a recent SAGE survey of 3,700 faculty members found that 92% of faculty use video in their teaching. However, student use of video is constantly changing and remains a mystery for many. How much do you know about how your students are using these videos?

Join us in this interactive one-hour webinar where we investigate how students use videos as a learning tool, why they use it, and how much they really enjoy it. Our findings yield from wide-ranging research including interviews, surveys, focus groups and more. The discussion will provide information on the functionality of the video platforms, where students find videos, how long they watch them for, and how connected they are to what they are watching.

Please join us Thursday, December 11, 2014

11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Pacific | 12:00 – 1:00 p.m. Mountain | 1:00 -2:00 p.m. Central | 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. Eastern

Register Today!

*BONUS*: Attending the ALA Midwinter Meeting in Chicago? Join us in the SAGE booth #4021 for further information on video in higher education and brunch! Email camille.gamboa@sagepub.com if you are interested.

Presenter

Elisabeth Leonard, Executive Market Research Manager at SAGE.

To join in the discussion, tweet your thoughts with the hashtag #SAGETalks

ELeonardElisabeth Leonard joined SAGE in 2011 as our Market Research Analyst, supporting online product development and management.   Elisabeth comes to SAGE from Western Carolina University where she was the Associate Dean for Library Services.  Prior to that, she served as the Head of Reference, Instruction and Outreach in the Social Sciences and Humanities Library at the University of California, San Diego.   In her current role as Executive Market Research Manager, Elisabeth leads research efforts in the library market on new and emerging trends in online products.  Her efforts tap into the needs of academic librarians and help shape SAGE’s growing suite of online products to meet those needs.  Elisabeth received her MSLS from the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, and her MBA from Wake Forest University.  She is currently pursuing her PhD in Information Science from the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill.

     
This entry was posted in Industry news, SAGE Connection. Bookmark the permalink.